cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PaulPellegrini

Power Apps Support Broken?

Hi folks. I have a power apps subscription (per user, per app, per month), however when I go to the power apps support site and try to create a ticket, it says that I'm not subscribed to power apps.

Is there any way I can get some help from microsoft? It's kind of a catch-22.... you can't get help if the site doesn't think you have a subscription, and if the problem is that you have a subscription but the site doesn't recognize it.......

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I'm saying that only a global admin or the person licensed with the per user can open a support request.  Per app licenses are assigned to the app, not to a specific person. So there is no easy way for the system to determine that you are a licensed user is you only have a per app license.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Pstork1
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Do you have a per user or a per app license?  Per app licenses are basically just for runtime so that wouldn't give you access to support.  But if you are logged in with a per user license then you should be able to create a support ticket in Central admin.

Thanks Pstork1. Looking at the pricing page I see two "per app" plans - one is "pay as you go" (linked to an Azure subscription) and the other is a "subscription". I have the second type, a "subscription". The third option I see is "per user", which is also a "subscription".

Are you saying the only of these options that includes any support is the 3rd option?