cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Power apps - blob storage - create block blob

Hi, I am new to power apps,

I want to take 4 inputs, 3 texts, and 1 date. I want to make a JSON object of these and save it into blob storage.

I have added a blob storage connector. I have read the documentation and azure blob storage, createblockblob expects 3-4 arguments, 1st- folder name, 2nd file name, 3rd content, 4th content type.

I want to name my json file name as selected date(string)

please help. I have added the screenshot of my formula in the post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Re: Power apps - blob storage - create block blob

Hey @nishchayg7 

Can you try to update your expression as:

AzureBlobStorage.CreateBlockBlob("testcontainer",Text(DatePicker1.SelectedDate,"[$-en-US]mm-dd-yyyy"),JSON({Name:TextInput1.Text,MachineName:TextInput2.Text,DPM:TextInput3.Text}),{'Content-Type':"application/json"})

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!
Highlighted

@yashag2255 

Hi Yash,

Thanks for your help.

I am using this formula :

AzureBlobStorage.CreateBlockBlob("powerappsblob",Concatenate(Text(DatePicker1.SelectedDate,"[$-en-US]mm-dd-yyyy"),".json"),JSON({Name:TextInput1.Text, Name2 : TextInput7.Text , Name3 : TextInput8.Text}),{'Content-Type':"application/json"})

with this, i am able to save the file as selectedDate.Json but the file is empty and there is no data coming inside it. What might be the issue?

Highlighted

I'm having the same problem.  The blobs are always empty.  Did you find a resolution to this?

Highlighted