Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Power apps not accepting code to send email

vm.png

Hi Guys,

I'm fairly new to Power Apps. I'm not too sure why I keep getting my code in red underline?

Error says: invalid number of arguments, received 2, expected 3-4

Can I please get some help in understanding what went wrong?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

@Jas91 ,

That is why I asked for the Items property of the drop-down. It is actually nothing to to with the drop-down, but rather the field type it is writing back to (which is reflected in the Items and cannot be Text or the code would work). I am going to take a guess that it is a Lookup field and you will need this.

Form1.LastSubmit.'Meeting With'.Value

PS I see you are over the ditch - I am from CQ Oz.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

HI @Jas91 ,

You do not need the {} brackets, nor the Subject: or Body: tags. Just put the parameters separated by commas. You also have an extra unneeded comma after the closing bracket.

If you had posted it as Text, I could have corrected it for you.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Highlighted

Hi @WarrenBelz 

Thanks for the tip I tried it but still get an error. 

Error: The function 'sendmail' has some invalid arguments.

Code:

UpdateContext({varSubmit:false});
Office365Outlook.SendEmail(Form1.LastSubmit.'Meeting With',

"Visitor at reception" & Form1.LastSubmit.'Visitor Name',