cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

PowerApps Community Plan Expiration

Hello,

I am new to PowerApps and would like to learn all the features and functionalities offered by the product. I found a link stating about the PowerApp Community Plan for individuals to learn PowerApps.

https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/communityplan/

But when I sign up for the community plan, it shows me that I have a PowerApp Plan 2 Trial license and not PowerApps Community license.

Thus, I would like to know more about the EXPIRATION of the PowerApps Community Plan i.e.

For how many days I would be able to use the PowerApps with the Community plan license?

Any help will be really appreciated.

Thank you,

2 REPLIES 2
pbordon
Advocate II
Advocate II

I can't see in any place the expiration days. 

Nor can I buy a license for a trial account because it tells me that I can not choose the same account, because it already has a subscription. Why??

WillBellJr

I'm here today with the same question.

I opened a Community Plan so I could study and learn to create applications with PowerApps (coming from two prior trials at work), thinking that with the Community Plan, I wouldn't be time bound to a MONTH to learn and develop.

Yesterday I logged in and the app that I had been working on had totally disappeared.  Then I remembered that I had received an email saying my trial was about to expire.  I had worked with the other trials previously, so I thought perhaps it was one of those.

Opening my site from another browser, hoping that my missing PA was a fluke, I was then prompted that my trial had EXPIRED and would I like to renew the trial - of course I did and then miraculously, my PowerApp reappeared in the listing...

What gives with the Community Plan - as the OP above, I thought the CP was supposedly unlimited?  Or did I perhaps create my app using a "trial segment" of the Community plan by accident?