cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

PowerApps Form Export to SharePoint List

Hi,

Apologies I'm new to PowerApps after spending time using PowerAutomate and LogicApps. 

I've been asked to come up with a solution to have a daily checklist of various items that are carried out and recorded. Including checkboxes, free hand drawing, additional comments and photo uploads which all looks possible and easy enough with powerapps.

I'm looking to collate all of the information on one screen but the one part I'm struggling with is when it comes to 'submit'/exporting, is it possible to create a trigger and export all of the completed details into a sharepoint list at the press of a button? Forms won't work because there's some free-hand text that I'd like to capture too and slider buttons too. Any quick help would be appreciated, hoping it should be an easy enough task. 

Rough screenshot of what I'm trying to achieve attached.

Thanks in advance, Louie
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi@louielt,

Based on the issue that you mentioned, do you want to patch all the corresponding values to the controls within your screenshot?

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario, are there the same columns to store the values you want to patch?

@Anonymous wrote:
 Forms won't work because there's some free-hand text that I'd like to capture too and slider buttons too. Any quick help would be appreciated, hoping it should be an easy enough task. 

What is this "Free-hand text", I could only see a TextInput control for comments from the screenshot?

If you want to save pictures to the SharePoint list, PowerApps could not achieve this directly.

As an alternative solution, you can use Attachment control within an EditForm.

Form.Updates could successfully save attachments to the SP list. You should replace your AddPicture with the Attachment control.