cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Wilder1626
Helper II
Helper II

PowerApps - Search button that query in a table based on 4 TextInput boxes

Hi everyone. I'm just starting to build my first PowerApps application, so I'm a newbie.

I'm connected to an Oracle table with a connector, and that works as it pull the data in a Data Table (DataTable1) using:

Search('[Customer_t]',CustCode.Text,"Customer")

Now i want to create a search command that will search if any records exist in that table based on 4 TextInput (Textbox) values. If i have a match, it would feed the DataTable1.

I'm searching since this yesterday but can't seem to find.
I've tried so many thing but now, i'm guessing i should use a ShowColumns...:

ShowColumns('[Customer_t]')

Do i need to put the code in the search icon? If so, how will it feed the table? What do i need to do exactly?
SearchSearch

Thank you for your help and guidance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User II
Super User II

@Wilder1626 

I had a similar issue in designing my app.  This was the solution.  In the OnStart of my app,  It used a single table (sales) and had  columns for Country, Region, 'Sales Channel', and 'Item Type'.  I made collections with a Collect() to add a blank value to each variable and then added the unique names for each column to the collections.  I then used these variables as the Items property of each dropdown.  There was also a TextInput box for the user to enter the numbers that the orderID started with.

Collect(
    cntry,
    {Result: Blank()}
);
Collect(
    cntry,
    Sort(
        Distinct(
            sales,
            Country
        ),
        Result
    )
);
Collect(
    itms,
);
Collect(
    itms,
    Sort(
        Distinct(
            sales,
            'Item Type'
        ),
        Result
    )
);
Collect(
    regn,
);
Collect(
    regn,
    Sort(
        Distinct(
            sales,
            Region
        ),
        Result
    )
);