When you're in PowerApps Windows Studio and you run a screen, if you press the X for PowerApps instead of the X below it for the running screen, PowerApps shuts down and you lose any unsaved changes. FRICKEN ANNOYING!!!!!
It is true, but if you reopen it again, it actually saved your before work.
But it is also ture that powerapps studio will close without warning. You could post this idea in the PowerApps Ideas forum, so it might be considered for future releases.
it would be nice to have a confirmation dialog asking "Are you sure you want to quit without saving" or similar. Basically something like every software program that's fully released...
I agree with you. Submitting the idea to let the pg know your feedback.
Check out the on demand sessions that are available now!
Stay up tp date on the latest blogs and activities in the community News & Announcements.
Features releasing from October 2020 through March 2021
Check out the Power Platform Community Highlights