cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

PowerApps Toggle is default off

Hi Everyone, I am very new to Power Apps and creating forms. I am building a very basic form where user will either toggle it yes or no. I want the toggle to be default off, however in my form, the default is always on.

In Power Apps, the default toggle position is off, but when i run my form on, the toggle is on. 

How Can I have it default to off for the users?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: PowerApps Toggle is default off

@dshafique95
Your can set the OnNew property for the SharePoint integration to:

NewForm(SharePointIntegration)

And the default value for each item to
ThisItem.FieldName

—-
Please Accept as Solution if this post answered your question so others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

@dshafique95 

Put this code in the Default property of the toggle.

false

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Hi, I made it to false, now my form won't open and keeps spinning lol

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

@dshafique95 

Can you supply a screenshot or GIF of the problem?

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Put this code in the Default property of the toggle.: Off

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Hi @mdevaney Attached is how it looks on powerApps. sorry Was having issues with uploading a picture for some reason

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

It won't let me attach more than one pic, so sorry for the extra posts. Attached is how the form looks when I actually edit it

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Hi, I get this error when I toggle it to Off. 

Highlighted