cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Madumi
Advocate II
Advocate II

Powerapps - Can I limit user permission for app create/edit as well as data access?

I'm new to Powerapps (apologies in advance).

I understand that when I create a new environment, I can remove the Environment Maker role from any users, so those users cannot edit/create an app in that environment... is that right?

Secondarily, is there a way to limit user's access to a single Entity. I would like to store financial data in one entity which I would like only Managers to be able to view/access. Is there a way to accomplish this?

thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-yutliu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Madumi ,

1)Yes

If you create a new environment, you will become that environment's admin. As one environment admin, you could assign other users' permission on this environment.Environment Maker role is also included.

2)What you are talking about is also included in assigning users permission.

You could assign permission just on a single entity.

12195.PNG

12196.PNG

Here's a doc about how to assign users permission for your reference:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-platform/admin/database-security

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Phoebe Liu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Pstork1
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

1) You can limit permissions in everything except the default environment.  Everyone in the tenant with a license is a maker in the default environment and that cannot be changed.

2) You can apply permissions in Dynamics 365 to Entities stored in CDS. https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/introducing-the-cds-security-model/ 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.