Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Citrix73
Helper I
Helper I

Problem populating collect from flow

Hi Guys,

this is my first experience with power apps. I'm a software developer with c#.

Now i have created a new app based on connection to SQL server trough Gateway.

I have used a guide on youtube that explain how to execute a query with flow.

I have used the object "Get Rows V2" and at the end of flow i have inserted an object "Response" with the Json schema.

Now the problem is that the flow run without problems and in the output i see the json created.

In my app i have created a collect linked to vertical gallery.

With a simple button i launch the flow with this formula "ClearCollect('Raccolta 2';Load_Tasks.Run("parameter")) but the collect remain empty.

If i run the monitoring i see that the step before last load all the rows correctly as you can see in the attach.

Please, where am I wrong

Immagine.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Citrix73 

Shane Young has a great video regarding SQL and filtering tables. He uses the function Filter which is basically a query/condition.  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmh8eeQVAIc&ab_channel=ShaneYoung

This might help you. If it doesn't, please let me know so we can check further.

Please click Accept as Solution if my post answered your question. Like my answer? Consider giving it a Thumbs Up. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.

Please click Accept as Solution if my post answered your question. Like my answer? Consider giving it a Thumbs Up. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
FabianAckeret
Super User
Super User

hi @Citrix73 

Is there a reason why you don't add the source (SQL) to your Power Apps directly instead of running a flow? That would also be faster in terms of responses.

Kind regards,