Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Biisorte
Level: Powered On

Problem with variables in Gallery

Good evening,

I'm new with Power Apps and I'm trying to build an App to reserve 8 cards per hours. There is no problem with one card, but I don't know how to do it with 8 cards.

I have a Gallery with the hours (the items) and an Excel to store the Bookings.

This is my App for 1 card:

OnSelect:

Patch(ReservesDir; Defaults(ReservesDir); {Usuari: TextInput1.Text; DiaReserva: Text(DatePicker1.SelectedDate; "[$-es-ES]yyyy-mm-dd"); HoraReserva: ThisItem.Value})

DisplayMode:

If(IsEmpty(Filter(ReservesDir; DiaReserva = Text(DatePicker1.SelectedDate; "[$-es-ES]yyyy-mm-dd") && HoraReserva = ThisItem.Value)); DisplayMode.Edit; DisplayMode.Disabled)

Text:

If(Button1.DisplayMode=DisplayMode.Disabled; "Reserved"; "Free")

I send attached an image of the App.

Can anybody help me? I don't know how to do it for 8 cards, and reply the same for every item (every hour) in the Gallery.

Thank you very much.

4 REPLIES 4
summitb
Level 8

Re: Problem with variables in Gallery

Not really clear what you mean by 8 cards but I assume you want to ForAll(gallery.AllItems, Patch { ...................... }). If you want to do any action automatically use recurrence in Flow.

Biisorte

Many thanks for your response, summitb.

What I mean is that in my organization there are 50 people and we have 8 cards for going to the gym. Anybody Can take a gym card without any restriction but we want to build an App for booking these cards in advance.

I'll try what you told me.

Thank you.

Biisorte

It doesn't work 😞

summitb
Level 8

I have done something similar in my case it was scheduling appointments and for each hour there were 15 slots.

The workflow was like following,

Show a gallery showing the timeslots.

HourSlotsAction
11AM-12PM5 slots leftBook Now
12PM-1PM5 slots leftBook Now
1PM-2PM5 slots leftBook Now