cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Problems saving multiple choice lookup to SP List

I've run into a problem that I cant seem to get my head around! I'm pretty new to PA still...

I have a form that has multiple lookups, they all worked absolutley fine until I made a couple of them multiple choice. The ComboBoxes save their results to the SP list fine, but the lookup columns that allow multiple selections are only saving one item to the list.

Current settings:

Update on DC =

{
Id: LookUp('Contract Address CostCode List', ddAMQFM.Selected.Result = Contract,ID),
Value: ddAMQFM.Selected.Result
}

Items on ddAMQFM =

Sort(Distinct('Contract Address CostCode List',Contract),Result)

As I've said, this works but it's only saving a single item to the SP colunm and I need to to save all items that the user selects.

I've come across posts mentioning the renaming of columns as a workaround but I havent been able to get this to work so would appreciate any help on this one!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

@Doddy83 

I don't think the dependent dropdown matters, not sure really. I was able to construct a similar test setup to yours that updated the Multi choice column correctly.

My setup:

Multi choice ComboBox called 'cboxMultiColumn', set up as

Sort(Distinct(myListName,myColumnName),Result)

Update on DataCard

ForAll(cboxMultiColumn.SelectedItems,
      {Id: LookUp(myLOOKUPListName, columnName=Result,ID),
      Value: cboxMultiColumn.Selected.Result
      }
)

To update, I just used 

SubmitForm(myFormName)

The two main differences comparing my code to yours is that:

1. Using ForAll() to collect all the options selected, and

2. Referencing the LookUp List (not the same List where you get your Distinct values from) to get the ID. This is important.

Let me know if you can get this working. I'm happy to help further if you need me to.

Cheers