cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MikeSabbagh

Recreate Likert scale from MS forms in a power apps sharepoint list form

Hi everyone - I'm new to using powerapps so please forgive me if this super obvious. I'm try to recreate the following kind question from a Microsoft form in a power apps form for a Sharepoint list. Right now I have it set up so that the user has two drop down lists to choose from, one for the choices on the left and one for the statuses at the top, but this isn't a great fit because it only allows for one choice at a time. Is there some logic I can add for users to add another pair of the list items and have the concat upon submission into one field in the list? These fields change from time to time so it's preferable to have the values populate into a field instead of each field having it's own column, if that makes sense. I work for a very small housing non profit and this form would be used by counselors helping clients. Thanks!

services.png

3 REPLIES 3
EddieE
Super User
Super User

@MikeSabbagh 

If you are new to PowerApps then this will be a little challenging. You could try using the Radio button control to build out a gallery, but like I said, this will come with a whole set of challenges.

Why don't you want to just use MS Forms? This is a way easier option. There are also many form software program you could use, like Cognito Forms, which I use extensively. This platform has the Likert build capabilities plus way more features than MS Forms if you are need more form options in the future. It also has a Power Automate connector you can leverage, if needed.