cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GertB

Reduce number of decimals

Hi, i'm new to powerapps. I have created a sharepointlist and a mobile app for a field service employee. I just want to reduce the number of decimals in the <totaal materiaalkosten> field to 2. I've tried the round & text functions but it did not do the job. Any suggestions ? In the sharepoint list it's a calculated field currency format (euro) and 2 decimals. Screenshot below. Thanks for help. Gert

Schermafbeelding 2020-11-07 om 10.47.12.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ganeshsanap
Super User
Super User

@GertB Can you please share the formulas you tried so far? It will be easier for us to look at formula and answer your question more precisely.

However, you can try any of the below formula for this:

Round(Value(Parent.Default),2)

OR

Text(Value(Parent.Default),"[$-en-US]#.0")

OR

Text(Value(Parent.Default), "#.00")

Please click Accept as solution if my answer helped you to solve your issue. This will help others to find the correct solution easily. If the answer was useful in other ways, please consider giving it ‌‌👍

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
ganeshsanap
Super User
Super User

@GertB Can you please share the formulas you tried so far? It will be easier for us to look at formula and answer your question more precisely.

However, you can try any of the below formula for this:

Round(Value(Parent.Default),2)

OR

Text(Value(Parent.Default),"[$-en-US]#.0")

OR

Text(Value(Parent.Default), "#.00")

Please click Accept as solution if my answer helped you to solve your issue. This will help others to find the correct solution easily. If the answer was useful in other ways, please consider giving it ‌‌👍

View solution in original post

timl
Super User III
Super User III

Hi Gert,

For additional info, this is a known issue with SharePoint calculated fields. There are more details in this post here.