cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Refresh Gallery in Screen Through A Button In Component

Hi. I am new to powerapps, and am still understanding the connection between component and screen. Read some websites and watched a couple of youtube videos to get better understanding, yet I am still stuck with my current problem.

So I and my team, we are building an application using powerapps. What we are trying to achieve is to let user refreshes the data in the gallery by clicking or selecting a refresh button. The button is in the component. And our table (data) coming from Dynamics 365.

Here is what the screen looks like,

arnoldaad_0-1599460028310.png

We would like to let the user refreshes the data in the gallery by clicking the refresh button. So far we have no luck. What we have already done is something like the following.

1. We created a component named SubheaderList that looks like below, with the customer property as displayed below.

arnoldaad_1-1599460138571.png

arnoldaad_2-1599460223147.png

2. In the IconRefresh (still in the component), we input the following to the OnSelect

arnoldaad_3-1599460368680.png

3. Then, we moved to the screens. In the corresponding screen, we selected the table that is used to display the data in the gallery, in the component properties (in the screen)

arnoldaad_4-1599461539057.png

When we played the screen, we got the following error : Only managed connections can be refreshed. We tried to move the button to the the screen directly (removed it from the component and insert the button directly to the screen). The new button OnSelect property, we input Refresh(TABLE). And it worked just fine. When user selects the button, the data is refreshed.

Please advise where did we go wrong with the component approach. Big thanks in advance.

Arnold-

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi @arnoldaad :