cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Refresh gallery issue

Hello

I am developing an simple app where there is an option to upload a file to a Azure blob storage container. In the gallery below that I want to show the contents of the blob. The problem is when I upload the file, it gets saved at proper container but the gallery is not refreshed with the newest file which I uploaded. I tried to add an Reload icon and OnSelect I added the refresh code like Refresh(AzureBlobStorage.ListFolderV2("JTJmb2tvbm9taQ==").value) but I guess that is not allowed. I am very new to powerapps so need help in solving this issue.

Regards

Priya

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Anonymous ,

I think you need a table to record the folder permission to each user, then apply filter function to items property of gallery.

1. if each user only have one folder , the table looks like: 

Annotation 2019-10-22 170326.png

Filter(MyCollection, FolderColumn = LookUp(Table,UserName = User().Email).FolderName) 

2. if each user have mulitiple folders, the table looks like:

Annotation 2019-10-22 172018.png

Filter(MyCollection, FolderColumn in LookUp(Table,UserName = User().Email).FolderName)

Hope this can help.

Best regards,

Sik

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is it possible to auto-refrsh the gallery?

v-siky-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Yes, it is useless to refresh an action. It is only support to refresh a connected data source.

Here is a workaround for your reference:

AzureBlobStorage.ListFolderV2 is an action for user to list all folder, if we want to refersh all folder, we just need to repeat this action.

If you use a collection to collect all folder information and to be the data source of gallery, you can set clearcollect() function to OnSelect property of Reload Icon.