cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sooct2003
Level: Power Up

Rename attachment file after sent into Google Drive

Hi there, I am new in Power Automate. I am trying to perform a flow where the attachment to be saved into a specific folder in Google Drive and then rename it according to monthly basis.

My original flow without renaming the attachment file looks good but now I wish to enhance it with additional task.

1.JPG

When I try to search rename function in Google Drive, I have no idea but to choose this as option. I am not sure what connection name should be. Appreciate expert to advise further.

2.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: Rename attachment file after sent into Google Drive

Hi @sooct2003 

You do not have to add any additional actions in the flow. In the create file action of google drive, in the file name input, before the attachment name selection, place the cursor and in the expression editor, use the expression: 

formatDateTime(utcnow(),'MMM')

and this will add the month name to the attachment name for that file. 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @sooct2003 

You do not have to add any additional actions in the flow. In the create file action of google drive, in the file name input, before the attachment name selection, place the cursor and in the expression editor, use the expression: 

formatDateTime(utcnow(),'MMM')

and this will add the month name to the attachment name for that file. 

Hope this Helps!