cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
argh
Regular Visitor

Restored version not reflecting for edits

I'd like to restore a published version of my app and discard some recent changes.  The published version is a couple of days old.  The restore says it was successful, however when I go back in to edit the app - it still reflects the changes I'm looking to discard.  I've tried closing everything out immediately after the restore before opening back up to edit.  I see that the published version was on powerapps release 3.21032.45 while new edits are on 3.21033.47

1 REPLY 1
argh
Regular Visitor

Ok, so if I close out the browser, go directly to create.powerapps.com, change the authoring version back to 3.21032.45 and then open the app for edit - it displays correctly (the changes I wanted to discard were unexpected layout changes which I don't recall making).  If I close the browser again, and this time do not change the authoring version, the unwanted layout shows up again.  So this tells me that the powerapps version upgrade somehow is affecting the layout of my app.  I can't be expected to change the authoring version each time I go into powerapps in order to continue work on my app right?

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Apps News & Annoucements carousel

Power Apps News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Apps community.

Community Call Conversations

Introducing the Community Calls Conversations

A great place where you can stay up to date with community calls and interact with the speakers.

Power Apps Community Blog Carousel

Power Apps Community Blog

Check out the latest Community Blog from the community!

Top Solution Authors
Top Kudoed Authors
Users online (5,911)