cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Reverting Form to Unpublished Version

Just started a new job; complete novice. My predecessor created a form for SharePoint that is editable in Power Apps. I changed a datatype for a co-worker and unintentionally created a cascade of issues in form-format. The "Published" form is still workable (though not ideal) but the "Saved (Unpublished) version is unusable. Is there a way to revert the unpublished version to a previous form? Or to the published version?

I found this https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/restore-an-app about app restoration, but the form is not listed as an app in our company environment.

Your help is much appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Reverting Form to Unpublished Version

Hi @cmercerKI ,

See below my friend:

List Form versions1.pngList Form versions2.png

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Regards,
Krishna
If this post helps you give a 👍 and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more.

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Proud to be a Super User!

Regards,
KrishnaV
If this post helps you give a 👍 and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members / new members of the community.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @cmercerKI ,

Yes, you can do it, Follow the below steps:

1. Open the form in PowerApps 
  2. Click on File, you will see See all Versions button
  3. Click on that to see all the previous versions and select whichever the version you move back to.

Regards,
Krishna