cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Travis_wilson
Frequent Visitor

Rotating Crew list

Hello Everyone,

Im new to powerapps and have come up with a bit of a head scratcher.

Im not sure if this is possible but would like to see if anyone knows how it would work.

Here is what I am wanting to do:

I want to have a "crew list", (two people per crew/ different positions ie. supervisor , worker)

When crew is "selected" (Button activated) for a task that slot now becomes open and slot two moves up.

When crew is "finished"  (Button activated) crew then takes next open slot.

SupervisorPump Operator
1st crewDonMark
2nd crewBobJoe
3rd crewBillyMatt
4th crewDaveEthan
5th crewTomCurt
6th crewFrankNed
7th crewRoscoCletus
8th crewDanFred

Perferbly to have click select in app, least amount of typing for end user.

8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

Here is a good start to your app. It may not be pretty but it works.

Here is what we start with and it can run in the OnStart property of the app:

ClearCollect(CachedCrew,{CrewNumber:1, QueuePosition: 1, State: 0}, {CrewNumber:2, QueuePosition: 2, State: 0},{CrewNumber:3, QueuePosition: 3, State: 0}, {CrewNumber:4, QueuePosition: 4, State: 0},{CrewNumber:5, QueuePosition: 5, State: 0}, {CrewNumber:6, QueuePosition: 6, State: 0},{CrewNumber:7, QueuePosition: 7, State: 0}, {CrewNumber:8, QueuePosition: 8, State: 0})

Now create 8 buttons.

The Text property of button 1 is: "Crew " & LookUp(CachedCrew,QueuePosition=1,CrewNumber)

The Text property of button 2 is: "Crew " & LookUp(CachedCrew,QueuePosition=2,CrewNumber)

up to button 8.

I assumed Button 1 represents the "Next crew up", so the OnSelect property of Button1 is: