cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Earl20
Helper III
Helper III

Save button on custom SharePoint form doesnt work

I am new to powerapps. I made my first custom form for my SharePoint site. I published it to SharePoint. When I fill it out and click the normal save button located at the top of the form in SharePoint literally nothing happens. The form just stays as is and no new item is being created. I tried bringing back the default "title" field on the form and populating it with info and still nothing. Is there a final step in the custom form creaton process I'm missing. Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Do you mean to show the result of a checkbox in the SharePoint list? Checkbox is a boolean (true/false) datatype, so in SharePoint you should use "true/false" to store this information in your SharePoint List. Hope I understood your question correctly, otherwise please explain it a bit more on detail.

Best regards
Marvin

If you like this post, give a Thumbs up. If it solved your request, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users to find it.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
MarvinBangert
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @Earl20 

what did you changed in your form? Do you maybe deleted a DataCard from the Form that is required in SharePoint? Then you will not see any error message, because the DataCard is still not there but is required. Please check which columns in your list/library is required and check if they are visible in your form. Maybe you also deleted the function "SubmitForm()" under "SharePointIntegration" - "OnSave" in your app.

Please share a few more details about your app, SharePoint list/library and what you did.

Hope this helps you!

Best regards
Marvin

If you like this post, give a Thumbs up. If it solved your request, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users to find it.