cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper III
Helper III

Saving new entry on SharePoint list and flows

Hi @WarrenBelz

I’m a novice compared to probably most people here but I’m hoping to get some help regarding my SP list which I’m trying to create.

When adding a new entry via desktop, after completing the form, which doesn't have any required fields, and selecting save, nothing seems to happen. If I were to navigate to the same list and add a new entry via a mobile device, it successfully saves, albeit it doesn't look or perform how I would like to.

The ultimate goal is to have the entries saved (just the information added added in the form) and to have the new entry allocated a unique reference number. Once saved an email is then sent to the submitter confirming the enquiry has been successfully logged and has been allocated a reference number.

There are further flows I wish to add which I'm hoping to add myself but I just need to get to a point where entries are actually being saved.

Thanks for your help, hopefully it's not a tricky one.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @MiniMe_83 ,

Firstly, SharePoint/Power Apps should have created this form for you with all the correct settings - did you modify some after this was created?

As to the Item- put in 

SharePointIntegration.Selected

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @MiniMe83 ,

First question - can you please give me the code on the Save button and the Item property of your form.