cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hixk
Frequent Visitor

Search, Filter, If Statements, and DropDown Functionality. Hitting a wall.

I am a novice and got stuck... I have all these filters on my 2 dropdowns plus my search bar and now I can't fit in this final piece I need for my gallery. All I want to do it fit the second piece of logic into the existing formulas. Can anyone tell me where it belongs? I'm sure the answer is something obvious but I have spent a ton of time trying to figure this out. Thank you so much in advance!

Existing formulas:

SortByColumns(
Search(
If(
ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value = "All Invoice Types" And ddDivision.Selected.Value = "All Divisions",
'Problem Invoices',
ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value = "All Invoice Types" And ddDivision.Selected.Value <> "All Divisions",
Filter(
'Problem Invoices',
'Division'.Value = ddDivision.Selected.Value
),
ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value <> "All Invoice Types" And ddDivision.Selected.Value = "All Divisions",
Filter(
'Problem Invoices',
'Invoice Type'.Value = ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value
),
ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value <> "All Invoice Types" And ddDivision.Selected.Value <> "All Divisions",
Filter(
'Problem Invoices',
'Division'.Value = ddDivision.Selected.Value And 'Invoice Type'.Value = ddInvoiceType.Selected.Value
)
),
TextSearchBox1.Text,
"Search_x0020_Concat"
),
"InvoiceDate",
If(
SortDescending1,
Descending,
Ascending
))

What I'm trying to add (this should always be the case for this specific gallery):

Filter('Problem Invoices', 'Status'.Value="Purchasing")

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User II
Super User II

Hi @Hixk 

The formula that you have written is in the Items property of the gallery?  To simplify things, I would suggest that you create a collection by pre-filtering the 'Problem Invoices" data set first and then using that colProblemInvoices in your formula iinstated of 'Problem Invoices".