Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Johnathon_S
Level: Powered On

Search and Sort issues

Greetings, 

I am new to PowerApps. I have major issues with the sort and search buttons that are given to me when creating a PowerApp from a data source.

I am connected to a SharePoint list. I'd like for the sort button (figure 1) to sort the data by ID (integer). The default appears to be:

sort_button.PNG                                                                                              Figure 1

Function: 

OnSelect = UpdateContext({SortDescending1: !SortDescending1})

Expected Result of function: Sort Alphabetically

Actual Result: Nothing Happens.

Tried Solutions: I have pressed that up and down arrow button and clicked the refresh button next to it. Nothing happened. I have been through to documentation and tried to use examples from there. They have also not worked. 

Error listed: none

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem: I attempted to rewrite the sorting function to sort numerically. 

Function:

OnSelect = UpdateContext({SortDescending1: !SortDescending1, SetPriority: "ID"})

Expected Result: Sort Numerically

Actual Result: Nothing Happens 

Tried Solutions: Again I have been through to documentation trying to get such functionality to work. 

Error listed: none

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem: The search button does not work. There was no starting functionality added by default on startup. search_button.PNG

Figure 2 

Desired Result: Ideally a user could search for several popular columns in the SharePoint list (Title, ID, Category, Department, Priority). The search button would filter for that text.