cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Praveenpk365
Frequent Visitor

'Search" Issue in Canvas App

Greetings!

I'm new to powerApps. I'm trying to implement the search functionality but, I'm getting some error, not sure what I'm missing. Can anyone please help me out ? (PFA)

Note: "searchAcctName" is the var I'm passsing from Another screen.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Oh yeah and within the OnChange of your textInput, make it
Set(searchAcctNameGlobal, TextSearchBox3.Text)

So that way the search will update if you edit it in this textInput as well

@iAm_ManCat

Please 'Mark as Solution' if someone's post answered your question and always 'Thumbs Up' the posts you like or that helped you!

Thanks!
You and everyone else in the community make it the awesome and welcoming place it is, keep your questions coming and make sure to 'like' anything that makes you 'Appy
Sancho Harker, MVP

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
iAm_ManCat
Super User II
Super User II

Instead of passing between screens, try setting a Global variable with

Set(searchAcctName, ValueToBeSet)

@iAm_ManCat

Please 'Mark as Solution' if someone's post answered your question and always 'Thumbs Up' the posts you like or that helped you!

Thanks!
You and everyone else in the community make it the awesome and welcoming place it is, keep your questions coming and make sure to 'like' anything that makes you 'Appy
Sancho Harker, MVP

@iAm_ManCat .. Tired but, still getting same error. PFA.

Ok not a problem - it looks like you are doing this within the OnSelect of the icon - the icon cannot have 'Accounts' data source as a condition within an If check on its OnSelect

- your txtInput should have a default of:

searchAcctNameGlobal

- and your Gallery should have an Items set to:

If(IsBlank(searchAcctNameGlobal), Accounts, Search(Accounts, searchAcctNameGlobal, "name"))