Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SANJURK
Helper II
Helper II

Search with Filtering the whole Excel Table with particular word

Hi,

Its for building a safety audit document as per the site survey carried out. I am a beginner in Powerapps too.

I have a data source where in will be searching the search box with a project name/Job Number.

But I want to search the whole Table - that has almost 45 columns and 1500 rows, in such as way that only projects with "Open" comments should appear while searching a project name/ Job number. This is so that the team doesnt have to work on the data that already has other comments written such as "Satisfactory or Not Applicable or any other comments".  Below is screenshot of the excel data sheet connected from onedrive.

SANJURK_0-1593841849761.png

Below is the screenshot of the searchbox and the how the information on the screen appears.

SANJURK_1-1593842430710.png

I have attached the files too -  to give a clear picture

17 REPLIES 17

Hi @WarrenBelz ,

Thanks for your effort. I did try with few more added in the code and it only returned just one. I have almost 28 columns and I think the code would work only for two columns and not more than that. Below is what I did and I got only one Project, when it had to return all the projects.

What I trying to do is like as team members go to the edit form and close each project, the row in which a project appears satisfactory will not appear in the list. I have just shown an example - the yellow marked will not come in the list it has no "Open" comments that the team has to work on. This in turn will not appear too.

SANJURK_0-1593943537005.png

The code I entered, sorry that I am too basic in this.

SortByColumns(
    Filter(
        [@OnlyOpen],
        (
            "Open" in '1.Conformance' ||
            "Open" in '2.Conformance'
        ) &&
        (
            "Open" in '3.Conformance' ||
            "Open" in '4.Conformance'
        ) &&
        (