cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper V
Helper V

Security concern - PowerApps, would like to know...

hi,

I am new to PowerApps, I would like to know about it security

When I log into PA at the home page, from the side navg bar - Apps icon, I can see and edit list of people including my own created apps.  How can I disable others from opening and editing my apps in this section and only set to my department use?

When I published my created app, can I share it only to a group of people in my department and others not within the department should not be able to see or access it?

For the attachment items, are they are store in PowerApps as I upload it into my SharePoint list.  Can I remove the items in the colattachment , if I can how can it be done without affecting the SharePoint.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Security concern - PowerApps, would like to know...

Hi @bbsin ,

Update -- The "Preload App for enhanced Performance" feature is used to allow users to download the app file while authentication is in progress for embedded scenarios. However, the users can run your app only after successful authentication. This ensures that your app data will not be available to unauthenticated users.

If you disable this feature, your app data may be available to unauthenticated users. Please check the following article:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/embed-teams-app#improve-the-performance...

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

I will answer the 1st of your 2 questions here.