Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kosenurm
Helper V
Helper V

Security role not starting flows

Hi there,

I have a new Security Role set up on PP Admin Center. I am a System Admin. This new security role allows my test user to access the app and perform all functions fine, except starting the Power Automate flows in the app. What could it be in the security role which is missing that I need to enable?

The app is a Canvas app, and it (along with the Dataverse tables and all Power Automate flows) are part of a Solution in the correct environment. 

Thanks

K.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@Kosenurm 

Can you try to set permissions on the Process -> Customization on the security role:

Mira_Ghaly_0-1632025445068.png

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Blog: here

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@Kosenurm 

Can you try to set permissions on the Process -> Customization on the security role:

Mira_Ghaly_0-1632025445068.png

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

Thanks, this allowed to flow to be triggered by my test user in that Security Role - thank you so much. 

One more thing. The Flow uses the Outlook 365 "Send from a shared mailbox v2" action - the flow didn't run successfully (although it was triggered which is such a relief) as the user doesn't have access to that mailbox.

Do I need to add all users to that mailbox so that they can run the triggers from it?   In which case, is it possible to add them so that they can "Send as" that mailbox, but not read?  Is that possible?

Many thanks,

K.

Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@Kosenurm