Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nic182
Frequent Visitor

Sending email to requestor

Hi there,

I am very new to PowerApps. 🙂

I have put a form together so people can submit requests. 

So I have PowerApps connected to a SharePoint list.

Requestors use PowerApps form to send request.

Once request is submitted successfully I would like to send and email to the requestor.

The requestor in PowerApps is a ComboBox called 'NameValue'which is connected to Outlook. 

I have been able to successfully send myself an email letting me know a new request has been received using the OnSuccess function. The 

However I have not been able to figure out how to send a confirmation email to the requestor, with the Title of the request and and message with the autogenerated ID included.

Any help would be awesome.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CNT
Super User
Super User

@nic182 If the requestor is the currently logged in user, you can send an email to them like this,

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2(User().Email,"Title",yourForm.LastSubmit.ID)

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
CNT
Super User
Super User

@nic182 If the requestor is the currently logged in user, you can send an email to them like this,

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2(User().Email,"Title",yourForm.LastSubmit.ID)
nic182
Frequent Visitor

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

I tried the above but received an error message. I have added an attachment.

nic182
Frequent Visitor

Actually - I made a copy mistake. It all works. Thank you! Now to understand DataCards sizing and movement...:-) 

@nic182 

Glad to help!

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Platform Conf 2022 768x460.jpg

Join us for Microsoft Power Platform Conference

The first Microsoft-sponsored Power Platform Conference is coming in September. 100+ speakers, 150+ sessions, and what's new and next for Power Platform.

PA Virtual Workshop Carousel 768x460.png

Register for a Free Workshop