cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ben94607
Frequent Visitor

SharePoint List Forms Date Checking on Save

Newbie here.

I have a SharePoint List Form that I'm editing in PowerApps. There are 2 date/time fields ("Start" & "End") in my SharePoint list. I want to do a bit of error checking to see if Start is after End. If Start is after End, I want an error message to appear when the user hits "Save" on the form since Start should not be after End.

Based on my research, I need to edit OnSave in SharePointIntegration.  Here's what I've tried (among many other things):

ben94607_4-1600731472259.png

PowerApps does not detect a syntax error in the code, but the code does not work since it does not detect when Start is after End. 

My SharePoint List has the date/time fields "Start" and "End." My PowerApps form has these cards:

ben94607_3-1600731203071.png & ben94607_2-1600731161131.png

Any ideas? Thank you for your help!

-Ben

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
eka24
Super User III
Super User III

Since the validation is occurring on App, change the start and end to;

If(

DateValue1.SelectedDate>

DateValue2.SelectedDate,Notify(.….))

------------

If you like this post, give a Thumbs up. Where it solved your request, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users find it.

View solution in original post

KrishnaV
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @ben94607 ,

try this:

If(DateDiff(DateValue2.SelectedDate,DateValue1.SelectedDate,Days)>0,SubmitForm(SharePointForm1),Notify("End Date can't be less then the start date"))

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Regards,
KrishnaV
Business Applications MVP
Twitter | Linkedin | YouTube | GitHub
If this post helps you give a and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members / new members of the community.

7 REPLIES 7
eka24
Super User III
Super User III