cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Flensborg
Frequent Visitor

SharePoint List form, Multiple type answer for one question

Hi all, I'm still a bit new to PowerApps. I'm currently creating a form, where I've changed the visibility of the Dropdown/TextInput Box.

Currently it's as following:

Type of Project = Execution --> Dropdown list becomes visible (and works perfectly)

Type of Project = New Product Development --> TextInput Box becomes visible (and does not work)

The issue is that this is connected to a SharePoint list, and when creating a new answer, the "Project" column is empty if there has been entered in the Textbox. If someone has selected a dropdown of Execution Project it shows up in the column.

Flensborg_0-1656404934725.pngFlensborg_1-1656404962069.png

This is the output in the list with the abovewritten settings, where every New Product Development field ends up empty:

Screenshot 2022-06-28 103428.png

My question is therefore, how do I make it work so both the Dropdown and TextInput Box ends in the same column?

Best Regards,

Daniel

3 REPLIES 3
theapurva
Super User
Super User

hello,
you can use if in Patch function as below:

Patch(listName,Defaults(listName),{'Project Type':typeOfProjectDropdown.Selected.Value,
Project: If(typeOfProjectDropdown.Selected.Value="Execution Project",ProjectDropdown.Seleceted.Value,ProjectTextBox.Text)});

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Liked My Solution? Click on the Thumbs Up below.
Did I answer your Question? Please Click Accept as Solution below

Want to Support me? Buy Me A Coffee

Thank you for your reply. Should I put this into the OnSelect of the text-box of ProjectID, the field "Project" or where?

I have tried a bit, but can't seem to crack it. Sorry that I am not very skilled with PowerApps and need to have it explained so much  

theapurva
Super User
Super User

Hello,