cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Earl20
Helper III
Helper III

SharePoint form input field appear when radio button choices selected

I am new to Powerapps and learning via youtube on the fly. I have a SharePoint site for ordering office supplies. I want to make a radio button field containing different items (multiple selections allowed) then when an item is selected a input box appears so people can enter the desired quantity.

example:

Radio button field called "supplies needed" contains a selection for pencils, pens, paper. When pencils is checked a box will appear asking "please enter the desired number of pencils". I'd like to allow multiple selections so a box will pop up for each selection. I searched online and think I can do it based on set visibility based on value selected in supplies needed, but it didnt work when multiple items were selected. Any help would be greatly appreciated

also second very newbie questions. For those pop up fields to enter the quantity does there have to be a corresponding field in sharepoint for that to feed into?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Earl20 

You will need to consider something beside a Radio control for your multiple selections as Radio controls only allow one selection.

Either a combobox or a list control or checkboxes would give you that ability.

If, you choose a listbox for example, your Items property for the listbox would be: ["Pencils", "Pens", "Paper"]

Then, for the visibility of the other control, you can use a formula such as this on the Visible property of those controls:

"Pencils" in yourListBox.SelectedItems

I hope this is helpful for you.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.