cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DarthTim
Frequent Visitor

Sharepoint Form - Customizing Fields and Cards

I'm new to PowerApps, so please forgive me if I should know this. 

I have created a Form in PowerApps off of a Sharepoint List. It's working as expected. However, the design needs improvement.  Since the users plan on using their desktops only, I changed it from the default mobile layout which it seems to have been generated in off of sharepoint automatically, into a tablet layout which provides more real estate. The text and input fields are quite large still and need to be reduced in size (it's great sizing for a 5 year old 😊 ).  So I have gone in and decreased the size of the text, text entry fields, etc. However, I'm having two problems: 

1) There remains a lot of spacing between the cards. So now while the individual controls and text seem to be a reasonable size, there is a substantial amount of open space between them I would like to eliminate. I have tried reducing the height of the cards, but:

• Problem 1: The height of the individual card goes back to a default value it seems and does not save after I have left that card and gone on to edit another. Is there a way to override this? 
  • Problem 2: Even by reducing the height of the cards, the cards themselves still seem to leave a space between each other that can not be changed. Is there a way to remove that space between each card? 

2) I have quite a few controls in the form, and adjusting the size and dimensions of each manually will take a lot of time. 

• Problem / question 3: Is it possible to set a global parameter for all labels to be 'x' size, all text entry height to be 'x', etc?

Thank you. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I believe the following two pages address my questions: 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/working-with-form-layout