cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DynamicsHS
Resolver I
Resolver I

Sharepoint List on power app - How to view rows that are based on todays date?

Hi,

I am quite new to power apps and need some guidance. I have created a SharePoint list and I have exported it into a power app where you can see the rows of the list: 

DynamicsHS_0-1651572290325.png

This SharePoint list will be updating over time with new items added. Each row has a column for a start date.

DynamicsHS_2-1651572346796.png

Currently the gallery view is showing all the items in the SharePoint. How can I make it so that it only shows items that are todays date. So if an 5 items on the SharePoint have a date that is 01/01/2022 and on 01/01/2022 only those 5 items will be listed on the power app, and the next day if I have 2 items with a start date of 02/01/2022 only those two items are shown.

This is current the formula written is: This just has the gallery view a descending order

DynamicsHS_3-1651572669444.png

The powerapp also has a details screen where the date is located:

DynamicsHS_4-1651572811115.png

Can anyone please provide some guidance as to how I could achieve this?

Thanks,

Henry

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
LennartWalldén
Advocate II
Advocate II

Hi @DynamicsHS 

If you change the  Items property of the Gallery to:
SortByColumns(Filter('Leave - Tracker', StartDate = Today() && StartsWith(Title, TextSearchBox1.Text)),"Title", If (SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending)) it should work.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
LennartWalldén
Advocate II
Advocate II

Hi @DynamicsHS 

If you change the  Items property of the Gallery to:
SortByColumns(Filter('Leave - Tracker', StartDate = Today() && StartsWith(Title, TextSearchBox1.Text)),"Title", If (SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending)) it should work.

Thank you! It worked! 

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Apps News & Annoucements carousel

Power Apps News & Announcements