cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper IV
Helper IV

Sharepoint form

Hello to all. I'm new to power apps.
I'd like to ask a few questions regarding the forms in sharepoint.
I have a list of items that are files or folders. These have information related to them. I made a form in power apps so I can see the information for these items. My questions are

1. How can I leave that form fixed on the right side of Sharepoint? So far, when you double click on an element, the app form just appears on the right side.

2. Is it possible to have a form at folder level? That is, without having to access the contents of the folder, just by selecting it you can display a form with information from the folder?

Thank you very much for your help.

4 REPLIES 4
Microsoft
Microsoft

Hi @elaaadani ,

Could you please share more details about your scenario? Do you want the View/Edit panel to be fixed on the right of the list page? Are you working with SharePoint Online?

If so, I'm afraid there is no way to achieve your needs within original SPO list as I known. 

I tried to leverage a new Site, add a one-third right column, left part add a list and the customize PowerApps app in right part, but found this not working since once clicking items in left list it will open a new tab with the customize form.

Maybe there is some solution to make it work but looks more like a SharePoint Online question, sorry to say that you'd better ask a question on the SP community forum

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Jeffer Ni
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it.

Thank you very much for responding to me @v-jefferni 
I am creating a form in power apps to display the information of the items in a list. I need to show also the Metadata information of the files. When I click, the form is displayed and the information appears, like this example

help.jpg

Hi @elaaadani ,