cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kelley
Frequent Visitor

Sharepoint list Calculated column result to update powerapp

Please can someone help me... I would like my PowerApps to display the result from a SharePoint calculated column. 

There are so many forums about "PowerApps updating SharePoint list" but I want it in reverse "SharePoint list to update PowerApps". 

I am new to PowerApps and have managed so far to build:

1. SharePoint list with Cascading lists "Delegation" & "Type" and multiple calculated columns. (When using the SharePoint list 'New' button it all works great. But I would like to use the App to collect the data so that the SharePoint list is not viewable by the user).

2. One calculated column is called 'Decision' which remains empty until the flow (step 4) has been successful. 

3. The App has been updated to allow hidden fields (depending on the cascading list results) and all info obtained from the App is then updated/submitted into the SharePoint list.   (this works great so far)

4. Once the data is in the SharePoint list (via the App) the Flow commences, "When a SharePoint item is created - look up excel file - Update SharePoint item".  (Items include "Delegation - Value" and "Types - Value" because calculated columns do not allow cascading columns to be used in their calculations so a flow is used to derive the value from them).  (this works great so far)

5. Results from the Flow updates the SharePoint list and then the Decision column is calculated (last column to be updated) (this works great so far)

6. When the SharePoint list column 'Decision' is calculated with the result of either "Approved" or "Declined", I want the result to display in my App.  - this is where I am stuck. 

I have tried a number of things to get the "Approved" or "Declined" result into my App and none of them work. Here are the things I have tried without success: