Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bub
Helper I
Helper I

Sharing Output from PowerApps

Greetings Everyone 😉

I have a powerapps app which I'm working on (steep learning curve as I'm a total newbie at this)...

It has literally dozens (around 50) of Yes/No dropdowns as it's basically a type of audit. It also has a load of other information about who completed it, which site it was based on etc. etc.

I'd estimate there are perhaps 100 pieces of information which are collected. This bit all works and ultimately puts the data into a onedrive spreadsheet. Once all of the info is captured the 'auditor' hits the submit button, onedrive is updated and the app is reset to blank entries.

Here's the question .... Ideally I want to dump 4 (our of 😎 whole pages of the app into a pdf and email it out. I know this isn't possible in powerapps 'at the moment'. So how do I best share the results of the completed audit with the recipients who need to see it?

I've tried the create html / save to onedrive / convert file to pdf route but with so many individual pieces of information this is a nightmare to do. It's just not practical to pass 100 variables into power automate. The flow would be a mile long.

Is there another route? I've searched but can't find anything although I feel sure I'm not the first person to ask this.

Thank you for reading & have a great day!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Adrian_Celis
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hi @Bub 

The HTML and CSS that you are looking for should be possible. But then you have to re write that a little bit as CSS classes do not work in PowerApps, so you have to do it inline style.

Instead of doing it like this:

"<style>
div.repstyle{
font-family: Arial;
font-size: 14px;
}
</style>

<div class='repstyle'>
<p>Hello World.</p></div>"

You should do it like this:

"
<div style='font-family: Arial;font-size: 14px;'>
<p>Hello World.</p></div>
"

View solution in original post

Hi @Bub ,