cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aquarius888
Frequent Visitor

ShoutOut App Errors

Hi all, 

I'm new to Power Apps and having worked on the sample ShoutOut App for the last few days, I'm still struggling to remove the following two errors:

We do not have photos for all users and our managers have not been assigned. 

Error shown 4 times when opening the App:
Office365Users.UserPhotoMetadata failed: { "error": { "code": "ResourceNotFound", "message": "Resource could not be discovered.", "innerError".

Error having sent out a ShoutOut
Office365Users.Manager failed: { "status": 404, "message": "No manager found for the specified user.\r\nclientRequestId: 23083caa-ed73-42bc-a9f7-55c40729c602\r\nserviceRequestId: 4aa439da-1be9-4d5a-af7a-8a10e9f94b9d", "error": { "message": "No manager found for the specified user." }, "source": "office365users-uks.azconn-uks-01.p.azurewebsites.net"

I would be most grateful for your help. 

Many thanks 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Thank you for your time responding. The issue was resolved when a manager was linked to the user. 

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
PG_WorXz10
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @Aquarius888 ,

Please try to off the below error management feature in your application and try to catch the error like did in below code. In the below code if the email is from different AD or having any error I'm collecting only email ids else the whole data. 

PG_WorXz10_0-1629529989811.png

ClearCollect(
        EmailFromUsers,
        If(
           YourDomainName = Last(
                Split(
                    ThisItem.YourUserEmail,
                    "@"
                )
            ).Result && !IsBlankOrError(Office365Users.UserProfileV2(ThisItem.YourUserEmail)),
            Office365Users.UserProfileV2(ThisItem.YourUserEmail),
            {
                displayName: ThisItem.YourUserEmail,
                id: "",
                image: Blank(),