cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DCNehs
Level: Powered On

Show Data Card under Multiple tabs

I searched and didn't quite find what I was looking for or missed it.

I have 6 tabs and 35 columns of information to spread across those tabs.   Someone mentioned using OR, but since I'm new to this I'm not exactly sure what that means.  This is what I have right now.  In this case, I'd like the title card to show up under the Information Tab and the Status Tab.

If(varTab = “information” Or varTab = “status”, Disabled, Edit)

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: Show Data Card under Multiple tabs

@DCNehs 

Organizing your DataCards under multiple tabs is great idea!  You can do this on a single screen and show/hide datacards when the user clicks a button to goto the next section.  It will appear like there are multiple screens but there aren't.  Another advantage of doing things this way is your only have to submit the form once.

Put this code in the OnVisible property of your screen

Set(currentTab,"Information")

Then for every DataCard you want showing on the Information tab you must put this code in the Visible property.

currentTab="Information"

For any DataCards showing on other screens use the appropriate page tab name

currentTab="Status"

The tab functionality should be controlled via buttons.  You should create 2 buttons: one for the Information tab and another for the Status tab.  Put this code in the following properties of the Information button.  Do the same for the Status button but change the value of currentTab.

Text: "Information"
OnSelect: Set(currentTab,"Information")

Now stop to test whether the buttons work.  Clicking on each tab should show/hide DataCards appropriately.

Finally, you need another button to Submit the form.  Put the button wherever you like and include the following properties

Text: "Submit Form"
OnSelect: SubmitForm(your_form_name_here)

Let me know if you have questions.

---