Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Polarus
Helper I
Helper I

Showing Collectionnames in a gallery and loading a collection from this name

Hello,

im configuring a checklist and since im new with powerapps i get a lot of questions.

Im saving the collections of the checklist under the name of a textinput if there is a name in the textbox.

If(IsBlank(TextInputDateiname.Text) = false,Navigate(ThisItem.TargetScreen); SaveData(OfflineOverviewCollection,TextInputDateiname.Text))

on the next screen im saving the entries with a button:

ClearCollect(OfflineOverviewCollection, 
{   
    Dachradius:         DachradiusInput.Text     
});
SaveData(OfflineOverviewCollection,TextInputDateiname.Text)

So now i should always save the inputs inside the "TextInputDateiname.Text" Text

Now i want to create a gallery: 

When clicking on the gallery you fill out the checklist with everything you saved. It already worked with a fix Collectionname, but now i want to choose which saved collection i use. is it possible to implement it in a seperate collection? 

I advanced a bit and now it shows the names, but it loads always the last saved collection and never the previous: 

Polarus_0-1661237360202.png

Pascal

Edit: It seems like it doesnt use the names in "" and simply uses the last SaveData

5 REPLIES 5
v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Polarus ,

Do you want set a collection's name with a dynamic value. If so , that is not available.

Firstly , the SaveDate function do not create a collection it is used to save a collection to user's device under a specific name. Form example:

SaveData(OfflineOverviewCollection,"Name1"))

Save the OfflineOverviewCollection collection to the user's device under the name "Name1", suitable for LoadData to retrieve later.

I think this link will help you a lot:

SaveData, LoadData, and ClearData functions in Power Apps - Power Platform | Microsoft Docs