cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DDBB

Slider Control

I'm new to PowerApps and going through some of the MS training. I don't see this at all under the "Insert" tab. Did this get moved somewhere or is there a property to change on a toggle control or similar to make it a slider?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
mdevaney
Super User III
Super User III

@DDBB 

That is bizarre.  The slider should be directly beneath the toggle.  Can you find the slider using the left side menu instead? 

Untitled.png

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
mdevaney
Super User III
Super User III

@DDBB
You can find the slider within the “Insert” tab in the “Inputs” dropdown.

But if you are asking the question can I change a toggle into a slider the answer is no. You must create a new slider and delete the toggle.

—-
Please Accept as Solution if this post answered your question so others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a Thumbs Up.

Okay weird, I only see these under the input slider:

• Button
  • Text Input
  • Pen Input
  • Dropdown
  • Combo Box
  • Date Picker
  • List Box
  • Checkbox
  • Radio
  • Toggle

For whatever reason Slider isn't displaying.

mdevaney
Super User III
Super User III

@DDBB 

That is bizarre.  The slider should be directly beneath the toggle.  Can you find the slider using the left side menu instead? 

Untitled.png

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

View solution in original post

Yep, found it there. Thank you!

Helpful resources

Announcements
PA User Group

Welcome to the User Group Public Preview