Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mmchx
Helper III
Helper III

Sort and filter together

Dear Experts,

I'm very new to power app and

I stuck on sorting and filtering the status of the ticket status.

Sort(
    Filter(
        Requisition,
               _requestTypeFilter = Status.Value
            ),
            Created,
            Descending
)

I just want to filter all tickets by status and sort them by created date. And if I click on "All" button it needs to show all tickets.

On this code, it doesn't have any error but it doesn't work and I don't know why.

5 REPLIES 5
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @mmchx ,

What is the "All Button"? You can set a Variable on this button OnSelect

UpdateContext({varAll:true})

then your filter

Sort(
   Filter(
      Requisition,
      !varAll || _requestTypeFilter = Status.Value
   ),
   Created,
   Descending
)

and at Screen OnVisible

UpdateContext({varAll:false})

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

mmchx
Helper III
Helper III

Oh I mean this button here. All these buttons, I created from the Gallery and set the On Select to 

Set(_requestTypeFilter, ThisItem.Filter)

mmchx_0-1627619746877.png

@mmchx ,

Then simply do this (disregard the Variable)

Sort(
   Filter(
      Requisition,
      _requestTypeFilter = "All" || _requestTypeFilter = Status.Value
   ),
   Created,
   Descending
)

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

mmchx
Helper III
Helper III

It seems not an error but my button doesn't work. Do I do something wrong?