cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JJJ04
Frequent Visitor

Sorting gallery when also filtering with IsBlank

Hello everyone,

Hoping someone can assist as I have tried other user's remedies but they don't seem to work for me.  I have a SharePoint list where it only pulls items to the gallery where the Review Complete column is blank.  This works perfectly however I want the results in the gallery to also be sorted in alphabetical order by another column (a choice field) in the same list.

This is what I currently have but not sure how to incorporate the sort feature:

Filter('Hotel Reviews', (IsBlank('Review Complete')))

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JJJ04
Frequent Visitor

@BCBuizer Okay i think i got it!  

Sort(Filter('Hotel Reviews',(IsBlank('Review Complete'))), Hotel.Value)

I changed it from "SortByColumns" to Just "Sort" and then added ".Value" after the column I wanted it sorted by. 

I am very new to Powerapps.  Is there a reason why your original formula didn't work but this did? 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
BCBuizer
Super User
Super User

You can nest your filtered results in a SortByColumns function:

SortByColumns(

Filter('Hotel Reviews', (IsBlank('Review Complete')))

, "Other Column")

Did you like my post? Please give it a thumbs up! Did I resolve your issue? Please click Accept as Solution to close the topic and so other members of the community can find solutions more easily.

When i do that, the gallery comes up blank for some reason with no results?

JJJ04
Frequent Visitor

@BCBuizer Okay i think i got it!  

Sort(Filter('Hotel Reviews',(IsBlank('Review Complete'))), Hotel.Value)

I changed it from "SortByColumns" to Just "Sort" and then added ".Value" after the column I wanted it sorted by. 

I am very new to Powerapps.  Is there a reason why your original formula didn't work but this did? 

zmansuri
Super User
Super User