cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Submit button to send info to SharePoint AND then navigate to a new "complete" screen

Hello everyone, 

I have a Power Apps form that I am using for QA purposes that has 5 screens: 

Intro Screen 

QA Service #1

QA Service #2

QA Service #3

Then a "You have successfully submitted your QA" screen.  

Each screen is for a different QA service and has it's own "Back" and "Submit" button along with fields, drop downs, etc.  I want the SUBMIT button in each screen to send the data of that screen only to SharePoint, but then also navigate them to the last screen to show that "Your QA has been submitted successfully" 

I'm pretty new to Power Apps, so trying to use the simple approach - so any assistance is greatly appreciated. 

Thank you!

36 REPLIES 36
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Re: Submit button to send info to SharePoint AND then navigate to a new "complete" screen

This is what I already have for the submit button: Navigate('Submission Successful Screen', ScreenTransition.Fade) ... but I also need it to send data to SharePoint as well. 

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Submit button to send info to SharePoint AND then navigate to a new "complete" screen

@ianallen13 

Put this code in the OnSuccess property of the Edit Form.

Navigate(your_sucess_screen_name);

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

@ianallen13 

I am not clear on your description if you have users enter information and submit on each page or just one.

I think perhaps just one page and then go to "You have submitted..." screen.  

I also am assuming that you are using Edit Forms on the individual screens.