cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper II
Helper II

Submit button to send info to SharePoint AND then navigate to a new "complete" screen

Hello everyone, 

I have a Power Apps form that I am using for QA purposes that has 5 screens: 

Intro Screen 

QA Service #1

QA Service #2

QA Service #3

Then a "You have successfully submitted your QA" screen.  

Each screen is for a different QA service and has it's own "Back" and "Submit" button along with fields, drop downs, etc.  I want the SUBMIT button in each screen to send the data of that screen only to SharePoint, but then also navigate them to the last screen to show that "Your QA has been submitted successfully" 

I'm pretty new to Power Apps, so trying to use the simple approach - so any assistance is greatly appreciated. 

Thank you!

36 REPLIES 36

Hmmm... I must be doing something wrong.  It's giving me an error: 

"Invocation of unknown or unsupported function" 

I attached a screen shot.  I appreciate everyone's help! 

@ianallen13 

SubmitForm(yourFormName)

is what you want...

Sorry for the typo in the original response.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Check out my PowerApps Videos too!

No worries, but I have to be doing something wrong here... still getting some error messages: 

"The function expects an editable form as its input" & "The function "SubmitForm" has some invalid arguments...

Literally what I have:    SubmitForm('Clinical Registration QA Screen')    

I have to be missing something here.  I have no published this form, so not sure if that has anything to do with it yet?  

@ianallen13 

Yes, as mentioned...you need to use the NAME of your Edit Form control, not the screen name.