Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gumgih
Helper II
Helper II

Submit button to update all gallery items based on radio button selection

Hi,

I am new to powerApps development, want to create a submit button that will update all the gallery items based on radio button selection.

Using below formula to update the SharePoint list, but it is updating all the records based on first selection only. not sure how to do it, can anyone please help.

UpdateIf('Review database accounts', ' Manager Name'= Dropdown1_2.SelectedText.Value && 'Request Status' = Dropdown1.SelectedText.Value, {Action: Radio1.Selected.Value, 'Request Status': "Approved"})

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@gumgih 

Your formula does not appear to be what I had suggested. (with the exception that I notice that your Radio button has "Retain" or "Revoke" now and that would be the filter value rather than "Approved" as I originally suggested). Also, I notice that you are on SharePoint so criteria based on the ID is much more preferable.

ForAll(
    AddColumns(
        Filter(Gallery1.AllItems, 
            Radio1.Selected.Value = "Retain"),
        "id", ID
    ),
    UpdateIf('Review database accounts', 
         ID=id, 
         {Action: Radio1.Selected.Value, 
          'Request Status': "Approved"
         }
     )
)

The formula you have replied back with is still trying to filter outside of the gallery...that will not work.  Please use the formula above and test.