cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erikasampang
Frequent Visitor

Successful trigger of flow but failed to extract data from powerapps to power automate flow

Hi community,

I just started using power automate and power apps so I'm a beginner and fairly new to it. I am following this tutorial Export data to excel using power automate in powerapps

I noticed the interface for both of us was a bit different when trying to associate the button to the flow. I did not have a message that says "associate this "button" to a flow" selection, but it brought me straight to add a flow, but I thought nothing of it. Once I created the flow and add the exporttoexcel.run() formula on the OnSelect I notice that on his tutorial, on the data source there was a data source from the flow automatically created, but when I look at mine I don't have. I tried to look for it but I still can't

dataexcel.png

Another problem I faced is, when i tried to run it either way, the flow was successful but it failed to fetch the data.

This is my flow

flow.PNG

This was the error

floweerror.PNG

I looked through different post, some says is an internet connection, some say my organization did not allow access etc. But i have the feeling it is the data source part? May I know if there is a way to manually connect to that flow in the data source or if there is any other solution to the above?

I have also tried a simple method by just initializing a variable in the flow, to see if the flow can retrieve it, i still have the same exact error, successful run but failed to fetch.

All helps are greatly appreciated. Thank you!

3 REPLIES 3
erikasampang
Frequent Visitor

I solved the data source issue where the flow was not associating to the button. my "Enable Power Automate Pane" was enabled, so i disabled it and i was able to associate the flow to the button. 
reference

However, I am still having the same issue where it is unable to fetch the inputted data : (

365-Assist