cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Syntax changes according to language?

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new in Power Apps and I'm following a course on Microsoft Learn, but the values' or formulae syntax (mainly commas and punctuation) they give in exercises not always match. This said I'm in a french language environment, does this have any effect on the issue I'm having?

Thank you. 

HCF

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Hugo_CF ,

There is certainly different syntax for different languages - I struggle with it a bit trying to provide solutions.

Have a read of this guide - and you will see several are language dependant (for instance a comma (List Separator ,) is at times a semicolon; and a semicolon (Formula Chaining 😉 is sometimes two semicolons ;;

Also this more detailed explanation may be useful,

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

Hello Warren,

Thank you very much for your very useful help.  

4 REPLIES 4
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Hugo_CF ,

There is certainly different syntax for different languages - I struggle with it a bit trying to provide solutions.

Have a read of this guide - and you will see several are language dependant (for instance a comma (List Separator ,) is at times a semicolon; and a semicolon (Formula Chaining 😉 is sometimes two semicolons ;;

Also this more detailed explanation may be useful,

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Hugo_CF ,