cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

System Center Service Manager 2016 integration with Power Apps

Hello, 

I am new to Power Apps and I need help converting my Access Webb Apps into Power Apps. My company deals with over 10,000 records and i am having a difficult time managing these large lists in Power Apps.

Scenario: I have a Share Point List that has 20,000 records each record has a Status Column in it. i only want to view records that have Status.Value = "Deficient". 

Problem: I know that my total Deficient records is 20, but the item count is showing only 13.. my expression is:

CountIf('Exchange Program',Status.Value="Deficient")

im pretty sure its because its only searching the first 500 records... Do i need to create a query in SharePoint List to further narrow down the data source  or is there a way in PowerApps to create the query first? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Bsebastian,

According to this documentation about PowerApps delegation, we know that currently PowerApps do have a limitation for 500 items. We are working on this.

Temporarily, there is a workaround you could refer to:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/PowerApps-Forum/Rollback-delegation/m-p/2131#M1188

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Bsebastian,

According to this documentation about PowerApps delegation, we know that currently PowerApps do have a limitation for 500 items. We are working on this.

Temporarily, there is a workaround you could refer to:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/PowerApps-Forum/Rollback-delegation/m-p/2131#M1188

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li