cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Taking pictures on an iOS Device That is Offline and saving to SharePoint Library

Hello, I am new to PowerApps.  I have a use case that I need to find a solution to fast. Not sure if PowerApps will work.  I need to be able to take pictures on iPad/iPhones with two metadata fields on the form while no internet connection is available.  Once internet is available I would like it to upload the pictures to a folder on a SharePoint document library and name the file using the two metadata fields concatenated.

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Anonymous ,

Your post question was saving photos offline - I cannot see any SaveData or LoadData in your code. You latest question seems to be based around a Flow, which you cannot run offline.

If this is another topic, please post it on another thread (otherwise the subject will confuse), but I am happy to continue the offline discussion if you post the relevant code.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous ,

Here is a good post on the process.

You need to use the LoadData/SaveData function to store the images (and data in a collection then retrieve and save them when online.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Hi @Anonymous 

Just checking if you got the result you were looking for on this thread. Happy to help further if not.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Anonymous
Not applicable